Whats Happening?

Only 14 Universities in Lahore are Affiliated with HEC

Many big names are missing in the list updated on the website of HEC. There were 158 universities recognized by HEC. The revised list contains only 92 universities. The rest have been excluded for several reasons.

According to the Higher education Commission, Following universities and colleges in Lahore are recognized with HEC. The rest do not fulfill the criteria of affiliation.

National University of Modern Language
Bahria University
Virtual University of Pakistan
UET Lahore
University of Punjab
Lahore College of Women University
University of Education
University of Veterinary & Animal Sciences
University of Lahore
National College of Business Administration & Economics
University of Management & Technology
The Riphah International University
National University of Computer and Emerging Sciences
Preston University


Detailed list can be seen here :  http://www.hec.gov.pk/OurInstitutes/Pages/HECrecognizedCampuses.aspx